Mission Statement

The Bowling Green – Warren County Drug Task Force is committed to the suppression of illegal drugs and narcotics. The Drug Task Force, through the combined efforts of local, state and federal agencies, will actively pursue those groups or individuals who manufacture, distribute or sell illegal drugs within the jurisdictional boundaries of Warren County. The Drug Task Force will function as an extension of all law enforcement agencies within Warren County.

Although we recognize that total elimination of drug law violations and their satellite crimes of violence, theft, robbery and fraud are unlikely; it must remain our number one goal. Drug crimes are both a cause and an effect, which make them difficult to combat. While we ask our communities to be patient, persistent and dedicated to our goal, we must act swiftly and prudently in the public interest.

Our job is to protect the safety, dignity and property of our citizens. We must gain and maintain public trust. We must act when called upon. We must put personal interests aside for the betterment of the community as a whole. Above all else, we must wisely use the tools that our community has provided.

Thomas M. Loving, Director

Tod B. Young, Deputy Director

Executive Board of Directors:
Michael O. Buchanon
Warren County Judge Executive
Joe Denning
Commissioner, City of Bowling Green
Amy Hale Milliken
Warren County Attorney
Chris Cohron
Warren County Commonwealth Attorney
Hillary Hightower
Attorney, City of Bowling Green
Tim Adams
Commander, Post 3 Kentucky State Police
Michael Delaney
Chief of Police, Bowling Green
Derek Grant
Commander Drug Enforcement-Special Investigations KSP
Tim Adams
Commander, Post 3, Kentucky State Police
Brett Hightower
Warren County Sheriff
Mitch Walker
Chief of Police, Western Kentucky University
Michael M. Johnson
Resident Agent in Charge Homeland Security Investigations
Brad Mullins
Resident Agent in Charge FBI
John Nokes
Resident Agent in Charge ATF